Blue LEGO Cupcakes

 

Super Fun Blue Lego Cupcakes

When the 6 year old suggested BLUE cupcakes for his birthday, I found the perfect recipe here. It makes the coolest color blue cupcakes ever.

They came out great – even though I have never made a cake from scratch before! I did also have to purchase this frosting decorating set at Walmart to make them even prettier.

I just added the brick candy – which I found at the Mall of America candy store for $11.69/lb! – to complete the LEGO theme.

The 6 year old LOVED the cupcakes (as did all my coworkers who got the leftovers).

One Response

  1. They were tasty – very unique flavor combo gave a new twist on a traditional dessert. Nice work, MNTVMom!

Leave a Reply

